Travel Seasons

Southeast Asia has four different seasons; the Northeast monsoon from November to March has steady winds from the north or northeast. These winds bring typhoons and other severe weather to some areas. The East coasts of Southeast Asia get heavy rains while the West coasts are usually dry and comfortable.

The Southeast monsoon is from May to September,
bringing a steady flow of gentler winds and drier weather to the South while the North West experiences rains and overcast weather. There are also two inter monsoon
seasons when the winds are usually light.Read more »